Monday, October 2, 2017

Five Finger Death Punch's new album will contain 16 killer songs

Five Finger Death Punch guitarist Jason Hook talked to WRIF radio station at the Riff Fest, which was held September 29 at DTE Energy Music Theatre in Clarkston, Michigan: "We finished a record. Some people may or may not know, but we got into a legal tangle with our label. So we submitted this record in December [of 2016]. It's finished. They have it, and they're trying to decide what they wanna do with it, which is a drag. But we do have a finished record."

Saying that the the new Five Finger Death Punch disc turned out "killer," Hook revealed that the effort will contain "sixteen new songs. Some of the stuff will be right in line with what people want and expect from the band, and then some of it, again, we took some chances, tried to branch out a little bit to see if it would work, and some of that stuff wound up on the record."

He added that he loves making albums because "it's exciting to add to our catalog and to be creative. When you're done with a record, you sit back and listen to it and you go, 'Fuck! That's pretty cool. We did that. We made it. We made another one,'" he said. "So I like it. Plus I get to sleep in my own bed [while we are recording the album in Las Vegas], which is nice."


No comments:

Post a Comment